Board of Christian Education

Board Members
Dr. Whitney Kennon, Chairman
Mrs. Kim Britt
Mr. Jeff Higginbotham
Mr. Bo Summers
Mrs. Jaycie Hart
Dr. Ernie Rakow
Mrs. Laney Traylor, ex officio member

The Board of Christian Education is a governing body of the church with the chairman being elected by the congregation and the rest of the membership being appointed by the Church Council. They work under the Policy Governance model. The Board meets monthly and focuses its work on ends,that is, the outcomes most desired by the Board and not means,that is, the avenue by which the ends are attained. School administration holds the primary responsibility for the means.